About us

Affectionately known as the “Best DOG-GONE Party in Town,” BISSELL Blocktail Party® is a fundraising event founded in 2005 by a group of animal advocates to support animal welfare organizations. Since its inception, BISSELL Blocktail Party has raised and directed critical, life-saving funds to animal welfare organizations in our own backyard and beyond. In 2017 we topped our fundraising goal, raising a record $650,000 bringing the overall total to nearly $3 million!

BISSELL Blocktail Party proceeds help reduce the number of homeless pets through grants assisting spay/neuter programs, microchipping, adoption, and foster care services. We’re proud to be part of a pack that is devoted to making a difference in the lives of thousands of pets each year.

Last year, nearly 1,000 guests joined us on the lawn of Mangiamo! Add four-legged friends to the mix, and it’s not hard to see why BISSELL Blocktail Party has tongues and tails wagging about this summer’s BISSELL Blocktail Party.

Of course, our efforts wouldn’t be nearly as successful without our dedicated sponsors. We have many opportunities for you to connect with fellow “arf-icionados” while supporting our furry friends in need. Visit our Sponsorship page to learn more about the perks of being a sponsor.

Our 2017 planning committee


  • Executive Co-Chairs
  • Cathy Bissell
  • Founder of BISSELL Pet Foundation
  • Heather Garbaty
  • Shannon Reincke
  • Committee Members
  • Kelly Akred
  • Michelle Arnold
  • Kelly FitzSimons Barrett
  • Kat Curtin
  • Megan De Lisle
  • Tyler Imhoff
  • Stephanie Johnson
  • Heather Krey
  • Holly Kroeze
  • Brittney Kowalczyk
  • Kelly Lovell
  • Michelle LaPreze
  • Carla Messing
  • Scott Perschbacher
  • Laurel Pruski-Jones
  • Stephanie Rubie
  • Samantha Searl
  • Kristie Swan
  • Dr. Wendy Swift
  • Trish Taylor
  • Junior Board Members
  • Brian Balke
  • Rachel Beatty
  • Max Bissell
  • Michelle Clancy
  • Taylor Doty
  • Victoria Hansen
  • Nicole Leister
  • Jamie Loeks Duffield
  • Olivia Mashak
  • Katie Perschbacher
  • Scott Perschbacher
  • Monica Stover
  • Alex Tuzzolino
  • Sarah Uzarski
  • Elida Vansledright
  • Kara Visser
  • Diana Willsie
  • Jessica Yakima


Our Committee has dedicated many years to animal welfare, and, since 2012, all funds raised will be contributed to the BISSELL Pet Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 2011 to assist animal welfare organizations and their efforts to reduce the number of animals in shelters and rescues.